Moving on from pretty boys- a fandom poem

I’m moving on

From pretty boys.

I’m moving on

From real boys.

 

I have decided I should only date

People that are twice my age,

People that live inside a page,

People that I’ll never met.

 

I’m removing myself from the drama,

And going to see him use a katana,

Then I’ll see him in a kdrama,

And then I’ll go and read about his messed up mama.

 

Fictional boys are better,

I have settled that.

It’s easy for them to just come,

And simply steal your heart.

 

I have never believed I could,

But now I’ll find a way.

I know Jace Wayland would

Not want me to share him with another bae,

But what can I do if,

Percy Jackson’s just pure bliss.

 

So yes, we’re gonna get married,

Ignore that he’s not even real.

Along with the story let’s get carried,

And let’s all enjoy a meal.

 

I’m moving on

From pretty boys.

I’m moving one

From real boys.

Leave a Reply

